Bonus Post! (The story of my header)

Hello again everyone! How are you on this lovely Saturday? Has all the Christmas chaos died down or are you still running around to a thousand family parties? I hope you’re all doing well.

I decided that after last night, and how well my first post did, that I wanted to post again this morning. I can’t stop writing! I woke up and immediately grabbed my laptop. Writing is certainly addictive.

Anyway, I thought I would write about my header and what the book is and such. So one morning I was in school, and I was in study hall reading a Nancy Drew book. (I love those books!) I was sitting at the table and my friends were roleplaying, and had all their dice laid out on the table, and I saw some cream-colored dice (which you see in the picture now!), and took them from my friend. He wasn’t happy about it at first, but I shushed him and told him it was for a picture. (When I see a perfect photo opportunity I run/grab/whatever I have to do to take the shot, immediately.) Then I grabbed my bag and placed it behind the book, because I knew it would make for a good backdrop.

Then came the process of getting the proper angle….. But I did it. I am very proud of that photo. I’m a beginner at photography, but that doesn’t mean I can’t take some great pics!

Speaking of photography, for 2015 I am doing a 365 days of photos challenge. I will do it according to month, so each month has a color theme. I made an instagram for it, but it’s private. I’m debating on whether or not I will also post the photos on here, with an explanation each day. I’ll think about it and let you guys know. The color for January is light blue… I don’t even have enough light blue in my house to last a month of photos! I might have to find a different color. Any suggestions on what color I should do for January? I’m thinking maybe white. I’ve got enough paper, right? 😉

Also, I’d like to give a quick apology for the short posts, it will take me a bit to get comfortable with blogging and writing lengthy posts, but at least I’m not writing overly long watered down posts.

Last thing, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all the positive feedback, views, and everything. It means a lot. If you enjoy my posts, give me a like, leave a comment, and tell your friends! And the question of the day is, do you like photography?

Have a great day!

-Ten

Leave a Reply

