It’s a new year!

Ah, 2015. Here at last. I’m ready for the new year. Are you?

Usually I do a lot of preparation for the new year, in December. Normally, I clear out the camera roll on my phone, clean out my bedroom, and make lots of goals to achieve. Not this year. Mainly because I’ve been exhausted and too much so to be as organized as I like to be. I’m going to do my best to be organized this year though.

However, before I get going on my goals for 2015, I would like to review 2014 a little bit. The featured picture for this post is a collage, one picture for each season. So let me explain the photos and share a little more about that season.

Winter: It’s cold, everything seems dead, and I’m stuck indoors. I hate winter. But, I can’t say that good things didn’t come out of it last year. In January, my friend and I (Look up her blog, hopelesscanister.wordpress.com) came up with an idea for a book, and we’re currently taking it seriously and developing the structure of it all. I can’t wait to begin actually writing it. Not much else happened in the winter, at least not that I remember. The photo for winter, I actually took a few weeks ago in December. But I didn’t have any remaining photos from that winter on my laptop, so I used the picture of my mom’s lovely vintage camera, with Christmas lights around it. ❤

Spring… I adore spring. The spring photo is of a cake I made for my sister’s birthday. I love rainbow things, and things with lots of color. (I’ll make a tutorial on how to do a cake like that, and supply a recipe, sometime in the coming months.) Spring was great for me. I got a new phone (a used Iphone 4 which I was incredibly grateful and excited to get) as an early birthday gift, I started growing vegetable plants, and I was playing soccer on a great team.

Summer: Parts of summer were great, some weren’t…. The photo in the collage is my favorite photo from the summer, and my favorite part of the summer. I was in Colorado on a trip with my youth group, for an amazing leadership/evangelistic training course. It was a week-long, but my group went early so we could go camping and sightseeing. It was phenomenal. That was in mid-July. However, in June, I sprained my ankle from soccer, and also did something to my knee. It was terrible. I couldn’t walk properly for about 6 weeks. In August, my grandparents and some friends came to visit us so that was a lot of fun. However, August is also the time when the fatigue effect of my hashimoto’s thyroiditis started to kick in, but I didn’t really notice it too much then.

Fall: Fall was…. interesting. School started up, not too much happened. However, in November I was officially diagnosed with Hashimoto’s thyroiditis. Since then I’ve been sick a lot as well, and completely drained. Hopefully I’ll be back on my feet soon. The picture was just a simple shot I took of a tree in my neighborhood.

So there’s my recap of 2014! Kinda long, I know, but I was hoping to give you guys an interesting post to read.  But it’s not over! Now we get on to my favorite part. Goals and resolutions for 2015. Below is a photo of my goals for 2015 written out on paper. There are different categories because those are the markers for my planner that I am still in the process of making. I made sure my goals for the year were useful, simple, achievable, and that they stayed true to me and what I want to accomplish! One of the goals you see, is to complete the 365 photos project. I so want to do it. I will. I’m gonna do a weekly recap of my photos for  you guys to see. The color I’m doing for January is gray. I’m excited.

2015 Goals!

(The social goal is kind of a joke, because yes I do talk to people enough to be socially stable. I just didn’t know what else to put there so I thought I’d put something a bit humorous! 😀

Also, I would like to say this: cheers to being flexible in 2015. Wednesday night, 10 seconds before it was officially 2015, I dropped into the splits, and stayed there until it was 2015! Just for fun. Because, why not? And, my crazy resolution for this year, is to eat pie while in the splits. I can hold the splits for some time, but I do not have the balance and strength to stay there long. Besides, it will be pretty fun to eat pie while doing the splits. Maybe I will try to do that while I’m in Colorado this year! That would be even better.

So tell me, what are your goals and resolutions? How do you plan to achieve them? I hope you all have a great year, full of lovely things you enjoy, and things that make you stronger.

Peace out!

-Ten

P.S. Right now I’m currently on a trip… When I’m home I’ll make sure to blog about it, and I will definitely take lots of pictures! 😀

One thought on “It’s a new year!

  1. Hello 🙂

    My last post about why resolutions do not work might be interesting for you…

    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/why-new-years-resolutions-do-not-work-but-goals-do/

    and observations on RESOLVERS vs ANTI-RESOLVERS 🙂

    http://my35project.com/2015/01/02/my-observations-on-happy-new-year-resolutionists-and-anti-resolvers/

    You can also find my progress to get out my shitty life 🙂

    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/this-is-called-progress-in-2-weeks/

    You may think about starting your own project

    http://my35project.com/start-yours-now/

    Or, it would be so much appreciated if you support mine by following, commenting and giving advice 🙂

    http://my35project.com/about/

    Thank you so much 🙂
    Successful & Healthy New Year 🙂

    Alex

    Like

Leave a Reply

